The Graduate School Team

The main task of the staff members of Team Graduate School is to ensure the quality of the consecutive master’s and doctoral programs across faculties and disciplines. Since 2010, the supporting activities for curriculum planning and the development of the master’s programs (formerly Dean's Office) are integrated into the Graduate School (except for the Master's Program Education). In addition to that, the Graduate School is in charge of the Fund for Young Researchers and the doctoral scholarships, which are financed by the university budget. Moreover, our Student Counseling Service provides general advice on study options, on the organization of the course of study and the entry into professional life. The Graduate School is also responsible for the marketing of all programs of study that fall under its aegis.

Managing Director

soltau anja
Dr. Anja Soltau
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.129
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2400
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Responsible Vice President: Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen

Office Management

Wenzel Susanne
Susanne Wenzel
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.124
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2402
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Student Counselor

nickels barbara
Barbara Nickels
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.126
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1264
Consultation for Master's Teaching program:

Katrin Jelken
Student Counselor Leuphana College

To schedule an appointment, please contact the Information Portal at +49.4131.677-2277

Open consultation hours without registration:
Tuesday 2-4 pm, Thursday 4-6 pm.

Please note: There will be no open consultation hours from September 11 - 25, 2014. and on October 2.

Doctoral Program & Young Academics Advisor

Worthmann Yvonne
Yvonne Worthmann
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.125
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2409
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Open consultation hours for questions concerning Leuphana Scholarships and Financial support of young academics:

Wednesday, 10-12 am

Master's Program Arts & Sciences

Bencek Patricia
Patricia Maria Bauer
Scharnhorststr.1, C14.019
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2407
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Master's Program Management & Entrepreneurship

Odebrecht Berit
Berit Odebrecht
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.020
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2408
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Master's Program Education

Program-Management for the Master's Program Education:
Faculty of Education


International Economic Law / Joint-Master-Programs

echelmeyer claudia
Claudia Echelmeyer
Scharnhorststr. 1, C4.215a
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2038
Fax +49.4131.677-2036

Quality Management / Project "Leuphana auf dem Weg" / Complementary Studies

Dr. Nadine Dablé
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.101
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2414
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Marketing & Recruiting / Coordination Start Day and Information Days

seifert ina
Ina Seifert
Scharnhorststr.1, C14.130
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2405
Fax +49.4131.677-2410

Assisstant Staff

André Bernau
Lena Felde
Marie Hoop
Alessandra Kötzler
Kerstin Nilsson
Julia Oehmichen
Hannah Parchmann

Student Assisstent Staff

Elke Arndt
Janet Wintjen

Initial information on studies

Building 8, Ground Floor
Scharnhorststraße 1
Fon +49.4131.677-2277
Fax +49.4131.677-2266



Leuphana Graduate School
Scharnhorststraße 1, Building 14
21335 Lüneburg