« back 

Doctorates at Leuphana

Doctoral candidates at Leuphana Graduate School engage intensively and above all interactively with science, research and their community of fellow doctoral students, post-doc students, professors and partners from practice in Germany and beyond. We offer doctoral candidates from all over the world the opportunity to work and research in a vibrant, interdisciplinary environment. Comprehensive funding is available to give the next generation of researchers, scientists and academics wide-ranging national and internal research experience.


To top

In partnership with the four faculties of the University, Leuphana Graduate School offers a range of instruments developed on the basis of national and international recommendations from leading academic, scientific and research organisation. We bring together related doctoral projects in doctoral research groups to ensure that doctoral candidates are part of a community and can engage in permanent exchange: a scientific community and progress through interaction instead of isolation and working away on your own.

In-depth exchange and new findings are also promoted by the seminars and workshops in the doctoral programmes, which offer exciting content for all doctoral students at Leuphana and broaden academic and research horizons. Two other elements, the research fund (NWF) and the qualification programme GradSkills, give doctoral candidates the chance to develop their profile as researchers and their qualifications for business and society systematically. A professional consultant and qualified career coach helps doctoral candidates at the Graduate School in this process.

We are also happy to provide advice on the first steps on the road to a doctorate. Information on the choice of topic, exposé, contacting possible supervisors and much more can be found under Applications. Masters students at the Graduate School have the chance to start going down the doctoral route even before they complete their Masters with the Doctoral Track.

Contact

Vizepräsident Graduate School

Foto Markus  Reihlen
Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen
Universitätsallee 1, C6.416
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2350
Fax +49.4131.677-2359
markus.reihlen@leuphana.de

Representatives of the Doctoral Research Groups

Business Administration
Foto Albert  Martin
Prof. Dr. Albert Martin
Universitätsallee 1, C12.229a
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49 4131.677-2130
albert.martin@uni.leuphana.de
Business Information Systems
Foto Burkhardt  Funk
Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk
Universitätsallee 1, C4.307
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1593
Fax +49.4131.677-1749
burkhardt.funk@leuphana.de
Business Psychology
Foto Jürgen  Deller
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Deller
Wilschenbrucher Weg 84a, W.206
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-7934
Fax +49.4131.677-7788
deller@uni.leuphana.de
Economics
Foto Christian  Pfeifer
Prof. Dr. Christian Pfeifer
Universitätsallee 1, C4.220b
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2301
Fax +49.4131.677-2026
christian.pfeifer@leuphana.de
Education
Foto Silke  Ruwisch
Prof. Dr. Silke Ruwisch
Universitätsallee 1, C16.012
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1731
Fax +49.4131.677-1739
ruwisch@leuphana.de
Entrepreneurship, Management & Innovation
Foto Michael  Gielnik
Prof. Dr. Michael Gielnik
Universitätsallee 1, C6.408
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2105
Fax +49.4131.677-2359
michael.gielnik@leuphana.de
Finance & Accounting
Foto Matthias  Pelster
Prof. Dr. Matthias Pelster
Universitätsallee 1, C6.207
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2188
Fax +49.4131.677-2169
matthias.pelster@leuphana.de
Knowledge Cultures
Foto Erich  Hörl
Prof. Dr. Erich Hörl
Universitätsallee 1, C5.302
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2760
erich.hoerl@leuphana.de
Law
Foto Tim W. Dornis, JSM (Stanford)
Prof. Dr. Tim W. Dornis, JSM (Stanford)
Universitätsallee 1, C6.205
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1909
tim.dornis@leuphana.de
Philosophy, Literature and History
Foto Sven  Kramer
Prof. Dr. Sven Kramer
Universitätsallee 1, C5.211
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2746
sven.kramer@uni.leuphana.de
Political Science
Foto Christian  Welzel
Prof. Dr. Christian Welzel
Universitätsallee 1, C12.302
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2453
Fax +49.4131.677-2455
christian.welzel@uni.leuphana.de
Psychology and Self-Regulation
Foto Dirk  Lehr
Prof. Dr. Dirk Lehr
Universitätsallee 1, C1.120
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2720
dirk.lehr@leuphana.de
Representation Visuality Knowledge
Foto Beate  Söntgen
Prof. Dr. Beate Söntgen
Universitätsallee 1, C5.409
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1696
beate.soentgen@leuphana.de
Sociology and Cultural Organisation
Foto Volker  Kirchberg
Prof. Dr. Volker Kirchberg
Universitätsallee 1, C5.222
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2726
Fax +49.4131.677-2689
kirchberg@uni.leuphana.de
Sustainability Science
Foto Brigitte  Urban
Prof. Dr. Brigitte Urban
Universitätsallee 1, C13.117
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2816
Fax +49.4131.677-1548
brigitte.urban@leuphana.de

Systematic Theology and Philosophy of Religion

Foto Markus  Mühling
Prof. Dr. Markus Mühling
Universitätsallee 1, C16.119
D-21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1774
Fax +49.4131.677-2563
markus.muehling@uni.leuphana.de
Urban and Cultural Area Research
Foto Ursula  Kirschner
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ursula Kirschner
Universitätsallee 1, C5.029
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2687
Fax +49.4131.677-2674
kirschner@uni.leuphana.de
Technical Sciences
Foto Anthimos  Georgiadis
Prof. Dr. Anthimos Georgiadis
Volgershall 1, VA.104
21339 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-5430
Fax +49.4131.677-5300
Mobil +49.170.5514172
georgiadis@uni.leuphana.de

Head of the Doctoral Boards

Foto Jürgen  Deller
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Deller
Wilschenbrucher Weg 84a, W.206
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-7934
Fax +49.4131.677-7788
deller@uni.leuphana.de
Foto Anthimos  Georgiadis
Prof. Dr. Anthimos Georgiadis
Volgershall 1, VA.104
21339 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-5430
Fax +49.4131.677-5300
Mobil +49.170.5514172
georgiadis@uni.leuphana.de
Foto Gerd  Michelsen
Prof. Dr. Gerd Michelsen
Universitätsallee 1, C14.104
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2920
michelsen@uni.leuphana.de
Foto Emer  O'Sullivan
Prof. Dr. Emer O'Sullivan
Universitätsallee 1, C5.136
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2650
Fax +49.4131.677-2666
emer.osullivan@uni.leuphana.de
Foto Stefan  Schaltegger
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger
Universitätsallee 1, C11.311
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2180
Fax +49.4131.677-2186
stefan.schaltegger@leuphana.de
Foto Jörg Philipp Terhechte
Prof. Dr. Jörg Philipp Terhechte
Universitätsallee 1, C4.210
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2030
Fax +49.4131.677-2036
terhechte@leuphana.de
Foto Brigitte  Urban
Prof. Dr. Brigitte Urban
Universitätsallee 1, C13.117
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2816
Fax +49.4131.677-1548
brigitte.urban@leuphana.de
Foto Martin  Warnke
Apl. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Martin Warnke
Universitätsallee 1, C5.319
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1202
Fax +49.4131.677-1246
warnke@leuphana.de
Foto Ursula  Weisenfeld
Prof. Dr. Ursula Weisenfeld
Universitätsallee 1, C12.219
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2121
Fax +49.4131.677-2126
ursula.weisenfeld@uni.leuphana.de
Foto Christian  Welzel
Prof. Dr. Christian Welzel
Universitätsallee 1, C12.302
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2453
Fax +49.4131.677-2455
christian.welzel@uni.leuphana.de

Please find an overview of all academic jurisdictions sorted by faculties and doctoral degrees here.

Foto Maire-Linda  Grünewald
Maire-Linda Grünewald
Universitätsallee 1, C8.004
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1826
Fax +49.4131.677-1430
gruenewald@leuphana.de

Eva Kern
Scharnhorststr. 1, C14.021
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1762
eva.kern@leuphana.de

Jennifer Plath
Universitätsallee 1, C16.006b
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2908
Fax +49.4131.677-1739
jennifer.plath@leuphana.de

Gina Wagener
Universitätsallee 1, C6.106
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2178
gwagener@leuphana.de

Stefanie Wieck, M.Sc.
Universitätsallee 1, C13.222
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2918
Fax +49.4131.677-2848
stefanie.wieck@leuphana.de

Student Counsellor

Foto Barbara  Nickels
Barbara Nickels
Universitätsallee 1, C14.126
21335 Lüneburg
nickels@uni.leuphana.de

Section Head Doctoral Programme

Foto Yvonne  Worthmann
Yvonne Worthmann
Universitätsallee 1, C14.125
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2409
Fax +49.4131.677-2410
worthmann@leuphana.de

ASSISTANT QUALITY MANAGER

Foto Nadine  Dablé
Dr. Nadine Dablé
Universitätsallee 1, C14.101
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2414
Fax +49.4131.677-2410
nadine.dable@leuphana.de

To top