Welcome to the Professorship of Accounting, Auditing & Corporate Governance

The professorship for Accounting, Auditing & Corporate Governance of Prof. Dr. Patrick Velte researches and teaches in the areas of reporting, audit, and corporate governance from a sustainability perspective.

Within the scope of the research activities, a variety of questions with regard to the science initiatives Management & Entrepreneurship and Sustainability Research are addressed and examined preferably with both conceptual and empirical research methods. The chair has included the UN Sustainable Development Goals, especially goal 4 (Quality Education), 5 (Gender Equality), 13 (Climate Action), in the research and teaching concept.

Current research projects: Integrated & Sustainability Reporting, Sustainability Assurance, Sustainable board composition, Sustainable management compensation & Say on Pay, Sustainable Investors, Joint Audits & Audit Quality, Fair Value Accounting & Corporate Governance.

You will find further information to our programm on our site Lecture.

Prof. Dr. Velte is a member of the Gender and Diversity Research Network at Leuphana University as well as an associated member of the Institute of Management & Organization (IMO) an the Center for Sustainable Management (CSM).

Furthermore Prof. Dr. Velte has been appointed to the major expert committee of IDW Technical Guidance on Financial Reporting and Auditing Issues of the Institute of Public Auditors in Germany, Incorporated Association for 4 years.

He also is a professorial member of the sustainability committee of the "Genossenschaftsverband - Verband der Regionen".

Prof. Velte is curator at the student consultancy Contact & Cooperation at the Leuphana University Lueneburg.

He is also curator at the Hanseatischen Börsenverein at Leu­pha­na Uni­ver­sity Luene­burg.


  • Prof. Dr. Patrick Velte

Office Management

  • Anke Blümler

Coordination of business administration

  • Dipl.-Kffr. Maria Jaufmann

PhD students and research assistants

  • Maximilian Focke, M.Sc.
  • Johannes Thesing, M.Sc.
  • M.Sc. Christoph Wehrhahn
  • Gereon Wellmann, M. Sc.