Faculty council

The Faculty Council makes decisions on important matters concerning research and teaching. For example, it determines the requirements of the doctoral program and decides on a text for a faculty position announcement. The Council of the Faculty of Business and Economics has 13 voting members, seven of which are professors and two each from the Groups of non-professorial academic staff, students, and technicians and administrative staff. The Women and Equal Opportunity Officer of the Faculty is an advisory member of the Faculty Council. Members of the Faculty Council serve for two years, with the exception of student representatives, who have a one year term. The Dean chairs the Faculty Council and does not have voting rights. The current Faculty Council was elected at the beginning of the summer semester 2020.

Overview of meeting dates (in German)



Prof. Dr. Jürgen Deller
Prof. Dr. Axel Halfmeier
Prof. Dr. Mario Mechtel
Prof. Dr. Michael Gielnik
Prof. Dr. Noomane Ben Khalifa
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Schulte
Prof. Dr. Matthias Wenzel
Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk
Prof. Dr. Jens Heger
Prof. Dr. Benjamin Klusemann
Prof. Dr. Tim Willy Peter Dornis
Prof. Dr. Michael Lamla
Prof. Dr. Boris Hirsch
Prof. Dr. Lin Xie

Term of office: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen
Marie-Lena Frech
Nicolas Meier
Stefanos Dimitriadis
Phillip Lentge
Sebastian Mair

Term of office: 01.04.2020 bis 31.03.2022

Beate Hackbarth
Regina Müller
Dagmar Brünschwitz
Astrid Enge
Tanja Redlich

Term of office 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022

Lea Marie Körber
Tom Siebels
Vincent Paffrath
Christian Tuch

Term of office 01.04.2021 to 31.03.2022

PhD student council:
Johannes Thesing

Equal Opportunities Officer:
Dr. Brit-Maren Block

Protocols of the Faculty Council

Overview of protocols of the Faculty Council