Institutes and Professors

Institutes and Professors

Institute for Auditing & Tax
Prof. Dr. Dörte Mody, Business Administration, esp. Accounting 
Prof. Dr. Christel Stix, Business Administration, esp. Accounting, Auditing and Taxation
Prof. Dr. h.c. Michael Preißer (associated)
Prof. Dr. Alexander Barth, Tax Law/Business Taxation (associated)
Prof. Dr. Claus Herfort, International Tax Law, esp. Foreign Transaction Tax Law (associated)
Prof. Dr. Martin Zieger (Honorary Professor)

Institute of Banking, Finance & New Venture
Prof. Dr. Ulf G. Baxmann, Business Studies, esp. Business Financing
Prof. Dr. Heinrich Degenhart, Financing and Finance
Prof. Dr. Armin Ohler, Planning of Structural Framework, Building Construction and Preservation (retired)
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Schulte, Business Administration, esp. Business Start-Up
Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Scherer (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Joachim Schiemann (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Johannes-Jörg Riegler (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Martin Zieger (Honorary Professor)

Competition & Regulation Institute
Prof. Dr. Jörg Philipp Terhechte, Public law, European and Public International Law, and Regulatory and Antitrust Law
Prof. Dr. Andreas Reindl (Honorary Professor)

Institute of Distributed Autonomous Systems and Technologies
Prof. Dr. Ralph Welge, Computer Engineering

Institute of Economics
Prof. Dr. Luise Görges, Economics, esp. Microeconomics
Prof. Dr. Jean-Uwe Heuser (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Boris Hirsch, Economics, esp. Microeconometrics and Policy Evaluation
Prof. Dr. Thomas Huth, Economics, esp. Money and Capital Markets
Prof. Dr. Michael Lamla, Economics esp. Empirical Macroeconomics
Prof. Dr. Mario Mechtel, Economics, esp. Empirical Microeconomics
Prof. Dr. Christian Pfeifer, Economics, esp. Applied Microeconomics
Prof. Dr. Joachim Wagner, Economics, esp. Empirical Economic Research (retired)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Wein, Economics, esp. Economic Policy

Institute of Experimental Industrial Psychology
To Luenelab
Prof. Dr. Rainer Höger, Business Psychology, esp. Industrial and Engineering Psychology
Prof. Dr. Martin Lohmann; Business Psychology, esp. Market Psychology and Consumer Behaviour
Prof. Dr. Gerd Meier, Business Psychology, esp. Methodology and Market Psychology
Prof. Dr. Hans-Rüdiger Pfister, Business Psychology, esp. Psychology of Decision-Making and Methods
Prof. Dr. Augustin Süßmair, Business Administration and Controlling, Human Resources and Organization

Institute of Information Systems
Prof. Dr. Ulf Brefeld, Business Information Systems, esp. Machine Learning
Prof. Dr. Paul Drews, Business Informatics, esp. Digital Transformation and Information Management
Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk, Business Information Systems, esp. eBusiness
Prof. Dr. Matthias Groß, Business Information Systems, esp. eBusiness and Knowledge Management
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Jacobs, Business Information Systems, esp. Quantitative Methods and Software Development
Prof. Dr. Peter Niemeyer, Business Information Systems, esp. Operational Applications Systems
Prof. Dr. Lin Xie, Business Information Systems, esp. Operations Research

Institute of Knowledge and Information Management
Prof. Dr. Guido Barbian, Business Information Systems
Prof. Dr. Jan Wilk, Information Technology/Information Systems

Leuphana Law School
Prof. Dr. Alexander Barth, Tax Law/Business Taxation
Prof. Dr. Tim W. Dornis, JSM (Stanford), Private Law, International Private and Economic Law, and Comparative Law
Prof. Dr. Axel Halfmeier, Civil Law, Comparative Law, Private International Law, Criminal Interntational Law
Prof. Dr. Claus Herfort, International Tax Law, esp. Foreign Transaction Tax Law
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Hohlbein, Civil Law, Commercial Law, Insurance Law (retired)
Prof. Dr. Suzan Denize Hüttemann, Criminal Law
Prof. Dr. Alexander Schall, M. Jur. (Oxford), German, European and International Private and Corporate Law, Comparative Law
Prof. Dr. Ralf Schottke, Construction Management
Prof. Dr. Lesley Jane Smith, German and International Private Economic Law and Comparative Law
Prof. Dr. Volker Stief, Civil Law, Labour Law, Principles of Law 
Prof. Dr. Eduard Zenz, Civil Law, Commercial Law, Banking Law (retired)

Institute of Management, Accounting & Finance
Prof. Dr. Rainer Lueg, Business Administration, esp. Managerial Accounting
Prof. Dr. Patrick Velte, Business Administration, esp. Accounting, Auditing & Corporate Governance

Institute of Marketing
Prof. Dr. Kerstin Brockelmann, Business Administration, esp. Marketing
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Lürssen, Business Administration, esp. Marketing (retired)

Institute of Management and Organization
Prof. Dr. Boukje Cnossen, Business Administration, esp. Cultural Entrepreneurship
Prof. Dr. Sigrid Bekmeier-Feuerhahn, Business Administration, esp. Communication and Cultural Management
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Deller, Business Psychology, esp. Differential Psychology and Aptitude Diagnostics
Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Deters, Business Administration, esp. Human Resources Management and Leadership
Prof. Dr. Michael Frese, Psychology, esp. Innovation and Entrepreneurship (Senior Professor)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Gegenhuber, Business Management, esp. Digital Transformation (Guest Professor)
Prof. Dr. Michael Gielnik, Human Resources, esp. Human Resources Development
Prof. Dr. Monika Imschloß, Business Administration, esp. Marketing
Prof. Dr. Egbert Kahle, Business Administration, esp. Decision and und Organization (retired)
Prof. Dr. Edgar Kreilkamp, Business Administration, esp. Tourism Management
Prof. Dr.  David Loschelder, Business and Social Psychology & Methods
Prof. Dr. Albert Martin, Business Administration, esp. Human Resources, Leadership, Organizational Development (retired)
Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen, Business Management, esp. Strategic Management
Prof. Dr. Christiane Söffker, Business Administration, esp. Human Resources Management and Human Resources Controlling
Prof. Dr. Hannah Trittin-Ulbrich, Business Administration, esp. Business Ethics
Prof. Dr. Ursula Weisenfeld, Business Administration, esp. Innovation Management
Prof. Dr. Matthias Wenzel, Business Administration, esp. Organization Studies
Prof. Dr. Jantje Halberstadt, Economy of sustainability, Social Entrepreneurship (Guest Professor)
Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Scherer (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Joachim Schiemann (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Dennis Schoeneborn (Guest Professor)
Prof. Dr. Laura Venz, Work- and Organizational Psychology

Institute of Performance Management (IPM)
Prof. Dr. Sabine Remdisch, Human Resources and Organizational Psychology

Institute of Product & Process Innovation
Prof. Dr. Anthimos Georgiadis, Process Measurement Technology and Intelligent Systems
Prof. Dr. Jens Heger, Modelling and Simulation of Technical Systems and Processes
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Noomane Ben Khalifa, Production Engineering, esp. Innovative production technologies
Prof. Dr. Benjamin Klusemann, Local Engineering, esp. Process Simulation
Prof. Dr. Dirk Lange (Honorary Professor)
Prof. Dr. Paolo Mercorelli, Control and Drive Systems
Prof. Dr. Philipp Odensass, Machine Tools
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Schmidt, Production Management

Working Unit Business Education