Hannah Trittin-Ulbrich is Schöller Fellow 2020

2020-05-22 Lüneburg/Nuremberg. Junior Professor Dr. Hannah Trittin-Ulbrich from the Institute of Management and Organisation (IMO) at the Leuphana University Lüneburg has been awarded as one of five Schöller Fellows this year. The prize for excellent young researchers, which is endowed with 20,000 euros, is awarded by the Schöller Research Centre for Economy and Society at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg. Trittin-Ulbrich will use the prize money to do research on the governance of ethical issues in the process of digitisation.

The digitalisation of business processes raises numerous ethical questions. It is not only a matter of clarifying how much data needs to be collected in the first place. It is also important to protect the rights of employees or customers to their data and to ensure that the digital products do not cause any damage. Equally important is to determine who bears responsibility for unethical consequences of the digitisation process. "In order to answer these and other questions, competencies, processes and practices must be developed in companies. The investigation of these governance structures is the focus of my new research project," explains Trittin-Ulbrich.

About the person

Hannah Trittin-Ulbrich has been working at the Leuphana University of Lüneburg as Assistant Professor of Business Ethics since the beginning of 2018. She is also a member of the Competence Center Digital Transformation. Her research focuses on Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), CSR Communication, Diversity Management and Digital Technologies.


The Theo and Friedl Schöller Foundation was established in 1988 by Theo Schöller in order to represent and preserve, together with the Schöller Family Foundation, the joint life's work of the Schöller couple. The foundation has been supporting research and teaching in the field of business administration since 2002 and established the Dr. Theo and Friedl Schöller Research Center for Economics and Society at the Faculty of Economics of the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg.