Dean's Office

The team of the dean's office welcomes all your questions regarding the faculty of sustainability.
The team of the student dean's office supports you in all questions concerning your studies. 

Organigram download

+++ Due to the coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, we are currently working in home office. Nevertheless, you can reach us via telephone and e-mail (see contact details below). +++


  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger

Dean of Research

  • Prof. Dr. Jens Newig

Student Dean

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Möller

Dean's Office

Managing Director

  • Dr. Fabienne Moreau
  • Dr. Nicola Seitz

Office Management

  • Anja Liedtke

Doctoral PhD

  • Dr. Christiane Fluche

Student Dean's Office

Bachelor Programs - College

  • Britta Marquardt
  • Maike Eisenberg

Master Programs - Graduate School

  • Patricia Maria Bauer

Quality Management & Study Programme Development

  • Dr. Agnes Friedel

Student Representative in the Dean's Office

Linda von Heydebreck

Responsibility of Study Programmes

Bachelor Programmes

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Birgitt Brinkmann

Master Sustainability Science

  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schomerus

Master Global Sustainability Science

  • Prof. Dr. Henrik von Wehrden
  • Prof. Dr. Daniel J. Lang

Case Study Office - Inter- and Transdisciplinary Teaching Projects

  • Dr. Stefanie Meyer