Institutes of the faculty

Faculty of Sustainability

Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM)

Institute of Ecology (IE)

Associated Professorships

Institute for Ethics and Transdisciplinary Sustainability Research (IETSR)

Social-Ecological Systems Institute (SESI)

Associated Professorships

Institute of Education and Psychology (ISEP)  

  • Professorship of Sustainability Science and Psychology: Prof. Dr. Astrid Kause
  • Professorship of Didactics of Teaching in Science Studies (Administrative Professor), Dr. Lydia Kater-Wettstädt

Institute of Sustainability Governance (INSUGO)

Institute of Sustainable Chemistry (INSC)

UNESCO-Chair "Higher Education for Sustainable Development"


Further Professorships

Honorary Professors of the Faculty of Sustainablility

Guest Professors

Guest Scientists