Faculty of Humanities
and Social Sciences

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences is composed of seven mostly interdisciplinary institutes comprising disciplines like philosopy, history, literature, media science and musicology, art history, building culture, cultural geography, sociology, information systems, communication sciences, and political science. The Faculty also accommmodates the Cultural Research initiative, which is one of the four research focus areas of Leuphana University. At present, Faculty members and about 25 professors are teaching at Leuphana College and Graduate School in the study programs in cultural sciences and political science.



Carmen Schneider
Universitätsallee 1, C5.032
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2601
Fax +49.4131.677-2602