The Presidential Committee
of Leuphana University

Guiding Development

The Presidential Committee leads the University, shapes its development and ensures fulfilment of its responsibilities. The Presidential Committee is in charge of all business that has not been assigned to any other body within the University. In particular, it has final decision-making authority on any agreement of objectives, economic planning, task- and performance-based resource assessment within the University as well as on the establishment, modification and suspension of faculties and other organizational units, on the introduction, major modification and deletion of degree programs, and on the approval of examination regulations.



Prof. (HSG) Dr. Sascha Spoun
Universitätsallee 1, C10.329
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1000
Fax +49.4131.677-1090

Secretary: Franziska Schilling
Personal assistant: Sebastian Weiner

Executive Vice President
  • NN
Vice President for Graduate School, Young Researchers and Entrepreneurship
Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen
Universitätsallee 1, C6.416
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2350
Fax +49.4131.677-2359

Secretary: Regina Müller


Vice President for College and Campus Life
Apl. Prof. Dr. Carola Schormann
Universitätsallee 1, C16.217
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2582
Fax +49.4131.677-2599
Vice President for Research and Humanities
Prof. Dr. Beate Söntgen
Universitätsallee 1, C5.409
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1696

Secretary: Astrid Oden

Vice President for Professional School, Internationalization and Fundraising
Prof. Dr. Jörg Philipp Terhechte
Universitätsallee 1, C4.210
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2030
Fax +49.4131.677-2036

Secretary: Kerstin Peper



With special assignments and areas of responsibilities.  To the Representatives of the Presidential Committee


Maria Schloßstein
Universitätsallee 1, C10.330
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1592