((audio)) Aesthetic Strategies

The objectives of the core area of “((audio)) Aesthetic Strategies,” existing since 1997, are to convey methods and procedures of digital production in audio media and to critically reflect on and participate in the theoretical discourse on techno-cultural change. The focus is on questions related to changes in audio-aesthetic processes in digital media.

The core area ((audio)) assumes tasks in the fields of study “Digital Media / Computer-based Cultural Studies” and “Music and Audio Culture” and is responsible for the audioLab (Studio for Electronic Music and Postproduction) and audio services at the MIZ.


((audio)) website

Projects

Unsettling Setups

Im Rahmen des letzten Klangstärke Festivals (22. - 24. 11. 2018) in Hildesheim wurde sich auditiver Kunst von verschiedenen Seiten genähert. Teil des vielfältigen Programms waren auch sieben Projekte von Studierenden der Leuphana Universität.

Sonic Pi Workshop

Der Entwickler Sam Aaron stellte die Open Source Musik-Software den Studierenden am Schwerpunktbereich ((audio)) vor. Mehr zum Sonic Pi Workshop.

Frontier Zones. International Summer School

Summer School des Insituto de Arquitectura e Urbanismo, USP Sao Carlos/Sao Paulo. 
Link zur Frontier Zones Dokumentation

  • All Former Members

All Former Members

- Niklas Roth
- David Nacke
- Dr. des. Andreas Otto
- Andrea Strauchs
- Andreas Dremu Runte
- Anna Schulz
- Björn Engelberg
- Carsten Claus
- Christian Kühnel
- Clarissa Wirth
- Corine Wiesenbach
- Derek Wagner
- Dominik Schnölzer
- Felix Wieneke
- Florian Grote
- Florian Wendtland
- Florian-Max Schäfer
- Franziska Pohlmann
- Frauke Behrendt
- Goran Rakic
- Hans-Philipp Graf
- Heiko Gogolin
- Julia Arikas
- Kirsten Riesselmann
- Krisha Horn
- Lucas Gloe
- Madita Wittkopf
- Marie Beyeler
- Markus Engel
- Marlin Nöthig
- Martin Tege
- Michael Harenberg
- Nele Uhl- Oliver Schwarz
- Philip von Beesten
- Reinhard Koch
- Romy Zips
- Sabine Gottfried
- Sonja van Thiel
- Thomas Bednorz
- Thorsten Klages
- Timo Meisel
- Tino Collin

Team

Apl. Prof. Dr. Rolf Großmann
Universitätsallee 1, C5.322
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1231
grossmann@leuphana.de

Sarah Hardjowirogo
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
hardjowirogo@leuphana.de

Dr. Malte Pelleter
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-1617
malte.pelleter@leuphana.de

Le Cao
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
le.cao@stud.leuphana.de

Secretary's Office

Daniela Ott
Universitätsallee 1, C5.324
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2286
daniela.ott@leuphana.de

Student Assistants

Sophia Tobis
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
sophia.tobis@stud.leuphana.de

Moritz Höger
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
moritz.höger@stud.leuphana.de

Jason Frania
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
jason.frania@stud.leuphana.de

Lukas Iden
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
lukas.iden@stud.leuphana.de

Nicole Gerlof
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
nicole.gerlof@stud.leuphana.de

David Nacke
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
david.nacke@stud.leuphana.de

Lucas Schröder
Universitätsallee 1, C5.321
21335 Lüneburg
lucas.schröder@stud.leuphana.de