The five schools of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, Management and Technology, Sustainability and Public Affairs, together with the schools, form the academic core of the university. Research centres expand this with specific scientific focal points.

Further Research Programs

Cultures of Critique
Doctoral Programme Democracy under Stress (DUS)
Research Programme PriMus – PhD In Museums
Robert-Bosch-Kolleg „Processes of Sustainability Transformation“