Faculty council

The Faculty Council makes decisions on important matters concerning research and teaching. For example, it determines the requirements of the doctoral program and decides on a text for a faculty position announcement. The Council of the School of Management and Technology has 13 voting members, seven of which are professors and two each from the Groups of non-professorial academic staff, students, and technicians and administrative staff. The Women and Equal Opportunity Officer of the Faculty is an advisory member of the Faculty Council. Members of the Faculty Council serve for two years, with the exception of student representatives, who have a one year term. The Dean chairs the Faculty Council and does not have voting rights. The current Faculty Council was elected at the beginning of the summer semester 2020.


Prof. Dr. Kerstin Brockelmann
Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk
Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen
Prof. Dr. Matthias Schmidt

Prof. Dr. Laura Venz
Prof. Dr. Jens Heger
Prof. Dr. Monika Imschloß

Term of office: 01.04.2022 to 30.09.2024

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen
Hannes Petrowsky
Meikel Solimann

Term of office: 01.04.2022 bis 30.09.2024

Müller, Regina
Steffi Kuhlmann
Susanne Weyand

Term of office 01.04.2022 to 30.09.2024

Lea Marie Körber
Seyed Bahram Taghavi Araghi
Jenny Halfina
Maria Quarta
Maja Tina Marie Engelke

Term of office 01.04.2022 to 31.03.2023

PhD student council:
Maximilian Wagenknecht

Term of office 01.04.2022 to 30.09.2024

Equal Opportunities Officer:
Prof. Dr. Oliver Genschow

Term of office 01.04.2022 to 30.09.2024

Protocols of the Faculty Council

Overview of protocols of the Faculty Council