Dean's Office

The Dean’s Office is responsible for the administration of the school and implements the decisions of the Faculty Council. The team of the Dean’s  Office supports you in all questions concerning the School of Management and Technology!

TThe Dean’s Office consists of the Dean, a Dean of Studies College (for undergraduate degree programs), a Dean of Studies Graduate School (for graduate degree programs) and a Vice Dean of Research. The team of the Dean’s Office provides support to strategic development and ensures the operational management of the school through services in the areas of studying and teaching, administration of matters relating to the doctoral programs, finance, personnel, organization and communication. The Deans of Studies and their team deal with your questions regarding your studies. The School of Management and Technology has also appointed three representatives for the cross-cutting issues of equal opportunities, quality management, sustainability and PRME.

The Dean’s Office usually meets with its advisory members on the first Tuesday morning of each month, discusses upcoming issues and prepares the meetings of the Faculty Council. Decisions are made by majority vote. As a member of the school, you can forward your topics or statements to the Dean’s Office or Faculty Council via the elected members!


Organigramm M&T EN ©Leuphana
Organizational chart of the faculty management and technology


  • Prof. Dr. Paul Drews

Universitätsallee 1, C6.021, 21337 Lüneburg
Fon: 04131/677-2001

Dean's Office

Universitätsallee 1 / Building 6.020 / Fon +49.4131.677-2206

Appointments: by arrangement - please contact Dean's Office

  • Dean of Studies College
  • Dean of Studies Graduate School
  • Program Coordinators
  • Student Assistants
  • Dean's Office
  • Vice Deans and Deans of Studies
  • Management
  • AACSB and Quality Management
  • Communication: Research – Transfer – Impact

Dean's Office

  • Beate Hackbarth
  • Dipl.-Kfr. Dagmar Brünschwitz

Vice Deans and Deans of Studies

Vice Deans

  • Prof. Dr. David Loschelder

Dean of Studies College

  • Prof. Dr. Brit-Maren Block

Dean of Studies Graduate School

  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Wenzel


Managing Director

  • Dr. Simon Burandt

AACSB and Quality Management

Science/AACSB Management

  • Dr. Elena Refec

Science Management

  • Dr. Lotte Lutz

Communication: Research – Transfer – Impact

Dean of Studies College

  • Prof. Dr. Brit-Maren Block
  • Hanka Majewski
  • Anja Roß

Dean of Studies Graduate School

  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Wenzel
  • Claudia Echelmeyer, M.A.
  • Julia Oehmichen

Program Coordinators

Business Administration and International Business Administration & Entrepreneurship

  • Dr. Sünje Helldorff

B.Eng. Engineering

  • Prof. Dr. Brit-Maren Block

B.Sc. Business Information Systems

  • Dipl.-Inf., MBA Stefanos Dimitriadis