Dean's Office

The team of the dean's office welcomes all your questions regarding the faculty of sustainability.
The team of the student dean's office supports you in all questions concerning your studies. 

Organigram download


  • Prof. Dr. Jens Newig

Dean of Research

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger

Student Dean

  • Prof. Dr. Roman Trötschel

Vice-Dean for Internationalisation and Practice-based Projects

  • Prof. Dr. Harald Heinrichs

Vice-Dean for Gender and Diversity

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Vânia Zuin Zeidler

Dean's Office

Managing Director

  • Dr. Fabienne Moreau

Office Management

  • Anja Liedtke

Doctoral PhD

  • Dr. Christiane Fluche

Student Dean's Office

Bachelor Programs - College

  • Britta Marquardt
  • Maike Eisenberg

Master Programs - Graduate School

  • Patricia Maria Bauer

Quality Management & Study Programme Development

  • Dr. Agnes Friedel

Student Representative in the Dean's Office

Madelaine Stenger 

Responsibility of Study Programmes

Bachelor Environmental Science

  • Prof. Dr. David Abson

Bachelor Global Environmental and Sustainability Science

  • Prof. Dr. Henrik von Wehrden

Master Sustainability Science

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Möller

Case Study Office - Inter- and Transdisciplinary Teaching Projects

  • Dr. Stefanie Meyer