Ethics in Research

Ethical Review Board

The Ethical Review Board of Leuphana University reviews and approves social sciences and socio-behavioural studies involving humans, as well as studies involving manipulation of animals or natural environments. Studies are reviewed on request of the principle investigators.


Prof. Dr. iur. Tim Dornis, JSM
Prof. Dr. Alexander Freund
Dr. phil. Steffi Hobuß (currently re-staffing)
Prof. Dr. Dirk Lehr
Prof. Dr. theol. Dr. phil. Nils Ole Oermann
Prof. Dr. phil. Emer O'Sullivan
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henrik von Wehrden
Prof. Dr. med. Christian Weiß (external member)


Board Secretariate

Leuphana University Lüneburg
Universitätsallee 1, C10.205
21335 Lüneburg
Fon 04131.677-1842
Fax 04131.677-1575