Dies Academicus

The academic year ended with the dies academicus on Wednesday, 6 July 2022. Here you can find news about all the award winners and speakers and here you can find more information.

Organisation of the event

  • Jan Geisler

Dies Academicus 2021

During the ceremony, Leuphana's faculties will award honorary doctorates to outstanding academics. In addition, Leuphana teachers and researchers will be honoured for their achievements and commitment, as well as students who have taken the initiative to become culturally or socially involved.

Here you can find an overview of all award winners of the Dies Academicus 2021.

Dies Academicus 2020

Information on the Student Engagement Award 2020 can be found here.