Students' Parliament (StuPa)

Among other things, the Students' Parliament is the official student body’s highest decision-making entity, and its responsibilities range from the election and control of AStA to preparing the student budget. You can find more information about the Leuphana Students’ Parliament at The StuPa's main tasks is to help shape the student's university policy, to deal with a wide range of motions, to elect the AStA officers, to pass statutes, regulations and guidelines of the student body. An element of central importance in StuPa’s work is the student budget, which must be voted on, arranged, and allocated. The money is distributed among the student organisations and service providers or to students initiatives including University Sports Services. In total, StuPa has 17 members elected from among the whole of the university's students. Every student can stand for election to the StuPa, as an individual or together with others, on a list. The lists can be formed along political lines or as general interest groups. StuPa lists can also be presented dependently of the programme of study. StuPa matters are managed by the StuPa Chair, who prepares the meetings and organises their day-to-day business. In addition, the members of parliament and their representatives create various committees which provide specific recommendations to the StuPa.

StuPa usually convenes every second (during lecture-free time every fourth) Wednesday of the month. At the meetings, all students have the right to speak and submit motions.

The chair of the students' parliament coordinates and organises the StuPa. The main task is the preparation, invitation, chairing and follow-up of the meetings. The chairmembers are responsible for archiving central documents and maintaining the Parliament's website, as well as providing an overview of the activities in the committees of the body.

Notice Board

Current information is posted on the HoPo Notice Board (German abbreviation of Hochschulpolitik -> University politics) –in front of the stairs in Building 9. You can also reach the StuPa directly via e-mail ( and by speaking to the StuPa members in person.

[Translate to Englisch:] Logo Student*innenparlament ©AStA Öffentlichkeitsarbeit


Lotte Skehr und Sofia Siering
Universitätsallee 1, C 9.107
21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49 4131 / 677 - 1510