The Presidential Committee of Leuphana University

The Presidential Committee leads the University, shapes its development and ensures fulfilment of its responsibilities. The Presidential Committee is in charge of all business that has not been assigned to any other body within the University. In particular, it has final decision-making authority on any agreement of objectives, economic planning, task- and performance-based resource assessment within the University as well as on the establishment, modification and suspension of faculties and other organizational units, on the introduction, major modification and deletion of degree programs, and on the approval of examination regulations.



  • Prof. (HSG) Dr. Sascha Spoun

Secretary: Jutta Berg

Vice President

  • Dipl. oec. Christian Brei, MPA (Harvard)

Secretary: Stefanie Runge

Vice President for Graduate School, scientific qualification and teacher training

  • Prof. Dr. Simone Abels

Secretary: Tanja Hohmann

Vice President for Research and Humanities

  • Prof. Dr. Susanne Leeb

Secretary: Astrid Oden

Vice President for College and quality management

  • Prof. Dr. Erich Hörl

Secretary: Daniela Ott

Vice President for Professional School & Information Technology

  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Philipp Terhechte

Secretary: Kerstin Peper

Head of Presidents Office

  • Dr. Jutta Grünberg-Bochard

Secretary: Angela Seeger , to the Presidents Office


With special assignments and areas of responsibilities.  

To the Representatives of the Presidential Committee