Community Sustainable Production

With the establishment of the "Sustainable Production" community, Leuphana is pursuing the goal of contributing to the socially urgent and politically forced sustainability transformation of companies. The topic of sustainable production is made accessible to companies in the community through research-based knowledge transfer and is addressed in innovative cooperation formats. The focus of the community's activities is on the CO2-neutral transformation of strategies, production and individual technical processes through a holistic view of the life cycle of ecologically compatible, technically feasible and economically viable products and processes that conserve resources.

[Translate to Englisch:] Community Nachhaltige Produktion ©Leuphana/Patrizia Jäger
Materialherstellung ©Hereon/ Christian Schmid
Materialherstellung ©Hereon/ Christian Schmid


Helmholtz-Zentrum hereon GmbH
Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaft Hamburg
Wirtschaftsförderungs-GmbH für Stadt und Landkreis Lüneburg
Wirtschaftsforum Lüneburg e.V.
WLH Wirtschaftsförderung Landkreis Harburg GmbH
Geesthachter Innovations- und Technologiezentrum GITZ GmbH
IHK Lüneburg-Wolfsburg


  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Noomane Ben Khalifa
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens Heger
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benjamin Klusemann
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Schmidt

Scientific management at the cooperation partners

Prof. Dr. Enno Stöver (HAW)
Dr. Hajo Dieringa (hereon)


Community Management

  • Paul Zeise, M.Sc.

Sustainable Manufacturing Technology and Lightweight Construction

  • Leo Hendriok, M.Sc.

Circular Supply Chain Management

  • Jonah Schulz, M. Sc.

Circular Economy Management, n.n.


The community Sustainable Production is part of the project "TrICo - Transformation through Innovation and Cooperation in Communities". The project on which this report is based was funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research under grant number 03IHS284A. The author is responsible for the content of this publication.

Logo Innovative Hochschule ©Innovative Hochschule
Logo BMBF ©bmbf
Logo Gemeinsame Wissenschaftskonferenz ©GWK