The Graduate School Staff

Vice President Graduate School, Scientific Qualification and Teacher Education

  • Prof. Dr. Simone Abels

Managing Director

  • Dr. Anja Soltau

Deputy Managing Director

  • Claudia Echelmeyer, M.A.

Office Management

  • Susanne Wenzel

Office Management: Personnel, appointment coordination and events

  • Dana Baumgarten

If you have any general questions about our study programmes, please contact Leuphana's Infoportal.

Marketing and Communications

  • Helge Hansmann

Counselling, Coaching and competence development

  • Dr. Nadine Dablé

Here you will find all the information, open consultation hours and contact options regarding the counselling and coaching offers for those interested in doing a doctorate, doctoral students and postdocs.


  • Tom Kleist, M.Sc.

Here you will find all the information, open consultation hours and contact options of the Student Counselling Service for those interested in and students of our Masters degree programmes.

Cultural Studies

Dean of the studies

  • Prof. Dr. Christina Wessely


  • Petra Nietzky
  •  Cul­tu­ral Stu­dies: Cul­tu­re and Or­ga­niza­t­i­on (M.A.)
  •  Cul­tu­ral Stu­dies: Art, Theo­ry, His­to­ry (M.A.)
  •  Kul­tur­wis­sen­schaf­ten: Me­di­en und Di­gi­ta­le Kul­tu­ren (M.A.)
  • Theory and History of Modernity (M.A.)

Governance and Law

Dean of the studies

  • Prof. Dr. Dawid Friedrich


  • Dr. Elena Kropacheva
  • Pu­blic Eco­no­mics, Law and Po­li­tics (M.A.)
  • In­ter­na­tio­nal Eco­no­mic Law (LL.M.)
  • International Law of Global Security, Peace and Development (LL.M.)


  • Ina Symmank
  • Rechtswissenschaft (LL.M.)


Dean of the studies

  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Wenzel


  • Julia Oehmichen
  •  Ma­nage­ment & Data Sci­ence (M.Sc.)
  •  Ma­nage­ment & En­gi­nee­ring (M.Sc.)
  •  Management & Entrepreneurship (M.Sc.)
  •  Ma­nage­ment & Sustainable Ac­coun­ting and Fi­nan­ce (M.Sc.)


  • Claudia Echelmeyer, M.A.
  • In­ter­na­tio­nal Joint Mas­ter of Re­se­arch in Work and Or­ga­niza­t­io­nal Psy­cho­lo­gy (M.Sc.)


Dean of the studies

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Möller


  • Patricia Maria Bauer
  •  Sustaina­bi­li­ty Sci­ence (M.Sc.)
  •  Glo­bal Sustaina­bi­li­ty Sci­ence (M.Sc.)
  •  Psychology & Sustainability (M.Sc.)

Complementray Studies

Academic Director

  • Prof. Dr. Markus Reihlen

Engaging with Knowledge and Sciences

  • Prof. Dr. Roberto Nigro

Reflecting on Research Methods

  • PD Dr. Michael Dellwing

Connecting Science, Responsibility and Society

  • Prof. Dr. Jacob Hörisch


  • Claudia Echelmeyer, M.A.

Doctorate and Postdocs


  • Dr. Sandra Wienand
  • Coordination Doctoral Courses
  • Coordination Doctoral Track
  • Coordination of Postdoc Activities
  • Coordination of career formats
  • Internal and external communication for doctoral and postdoc offers
  • Advice for externally funded doctoral programmes


  • Yvonne Worthmann, M.P.A.
  • Coordination Qualification Fund
  • Management of the Senate Commission on Scientific Qualification and Career Development
  • Coordination of the Doctoral Award
  • Coordination of doctoral regulations
  • Project support for myCampus in the field of the doctorate

Third-party funded projects Graduate School

Social Innovation Thinkaton (Innovation Plus, The Lower Saxony Ministry of Science and Culture)

  • Maren Fokuhl, M.A.

Digital Transformation Lab for Teaching and Learning (DigiTal) (SIHL)

- Teilprojekt 6: Skills for a Digital Future

  • Gitte Köllner

Digital Transformation Lab for Teaching and Learning (DigiTal) (SIHL)

- Teilprojekt 9: Digital teaching-learning formats for the internationalisation of masters and doctoral degrees

  • Anna Sundermann

Student assistant staff

Leonie Dienst - Gradskills -
Vivien Hartisch - Masters Programmes -
Anica Falkenau - Masters Programmes -
Katharina Buse - Master Programmes -
Jonas Kernein - Marketing and Communications -
Laura Hierholzer - Student Counselling and Events -
Jana Rittershaus - Management of Committees and Programmes -
Fabienne Knöbel - Sub-project 6: Skills for a digital future -
Leonie Schmidt - Sub-project 9: DigiTaL Projekt -