International Economic Law (LL.M.)

Participating Universities

Leuphana University of Lüneburg


Leuphana University of Lüneburg is a young and dynamic public university renowned for its innovativeness and unique university model within the German academic landscape. Based on a comprehensive and holistic education philosophy it considers itself a humanist and sustainable university. Although Emperor Friedrich III already granted permission for founding a Higher School for Law in Lüneburg in 1473, it took over 500 years to open the Leuphana Law School, which was only established in 2013. Leuphana Law School is the first Law School in a German public research institution that offers interdisciplinary study programmes mainly conducted in English. It brings together all Leuphana-based legal scholars to deliver teaching and supervision leading to undergraduate and graduate degrees. Combining law and business issues through a special inter-disciplinary approach, research and teaching at Leuphana Law School is both innovative and internationally focused.

University of Glasgow

The University of Glasgow is the fourth-oldest university in the English-speaking world and is ranked in the top 100 of the world's universities (QS World University Rankings). It is a founding member of the prestigious Russell Group of leading British universities and is considered a research powerhouse. Law has been taught at the University of Glasgow since the 15th century and today the School of Law is top-rated in Scotland and in the UK. Drawing on the expertise of its international staff, the School of Law promotes academically rigorous research that contributes to the theoretical and practical advancement of the discipline. Its postgraduate programmes offer a broad range of specialised courses in core fields of law, including International Law, International Competition Law, International Commercial Law, Corporate and Financial Law. Every year, they bring students from all over the world to Glasgow for a unique professional and personal experience.

University of the West Indies

The University of the West Indies (UWI) is the largest and most longstanding, higher education provider in the English-speaking Caribbean with main campuses in Barbados, Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago. UWI is an international university with faculty and students from over 40 countries and collaborative links with over 100 universities around the world. The UWI Alumni network includes one Nobel Laureate, dozens of Rhodes Scholars and more than 18 current and former Caribbean Prime Ministers and Heads of State. The Faculty of Law was established in 1970 with headquarters at the Cave Hill Campus in Barbados. The faculty is well equipped to provide legal postgraduate education in the field of Corporate and Commercial Law and Public Law with modern day technologies accompanying well qualified expert staff, with both academic and practical expertise. The concentration in commercial law and corporate law has been designed to meet the needs of students interested in an advanced legal studies programme focused on corporate law, financial law, intellectual property law and transnational commercial transactions law.

To top

Programme Directors