Admission Process at Leuphana College

Information for international applicants

The administrative procedures differ for applicants from within the European Union and outside the European Union.

Nationals from a country of the European Union*, the European Economic Area (EEA)** and Switzerland are admitted through the same quotas like German citizens.

* Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.
**Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway

Further information on the admission process for EU/EEA citizens

Nationals from non-European Union/EEA countries, who have a foreign higher education entrance qualification, are admitted through the 5% Advance and special quota.

Further information on the admission process for non-EU/EEA citizens