Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is responsible for all matters that the Faculty regulates on its own responsibility, such as inter-institutional research projects, study programmes and budgetary issues. The Faculty Council consists of professors and members from the groups of academic staff, students and technical and administrative staff. The Faculty Council can set up commissions for special tasks and issue assignments. The following commissions are currently established in the Faculty of Education: Research Commission, Planning and Budget Commission, Habilitation Commission, Doctoral Commission, Study Commissions.

Professorinnen / Professoren

  • Prof. Dr. Michael Ahlers
  • Prof. Dr. Poldi Kuhl
  • Prof. Dr. Marc Kleinknecht
  • Prof. Dr. Kathrin Padberg-Gehle


  • Prof. Dr. Anne Barron
  • Prof. Dr. Birte Siem
  • Prof. Dr. Timo Ehmke
  • Prof. Dr. Monika Schoop

Stellvertretung (ruhende Mitgliedschaft)

  • Prof. Dr. Michael Besser

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen / Mitarbeiter

  • Dr. Philipp Bode


  • Heike Behrens


Gesa Stubben


Luca Thieme

Laura Csorba

Marcel Hübert

Tina Ewig


    Esther-Marie Verbücheln


    Simon Köhler

    University public minutes of the meeting Faculty Council Education

    Archive Faculty of Education

     (available on intranet)