Faculty Council School of Public Affairs

According to § 44 NHG, the Faculty Council decides on research and teaching matters of fundamental importance. According to Leuphana's Basic Regulations, it decides, for example, on the doctoral regulations or adopts draft texts for professorship advertisements based on the subject matter. The period of membership is two years, that of the student members is one year. The Dean chairs the Faculty Council without voting rights. The current Faculty Council was constituted at the beginning of the summer semester 2022 on 1 April 2022. Here you can find a list of the meeting dates, the current members and the protocols of the meetings.

Meeting Dates Summer Semester 2022/23

Overview of the meeting dates

Members (term of office 01.04.2022 to 30.09.2024)

(in alphabetical order):
Prof. Dr. Luise Görges
Prof. Dr. Boris Hirsch
Prof. Dr. Suzan Hüttemann
Prof. Dr. Christian Pfeifer
Prof. Dr. Alexander Schall

Research Assistants
Miguel Abellan-Ossenbach
Mats Petter Kahl

Gundula Meyer
Christina Korf

Students Representative (term of office: 01.04.2022 to 31.09.2023)
Arne Jacobs
Christopher Bohlens
Jan Heinßen

Advisory members:

PhD Students Representative
Jan Dorwig
Equal Opportunities Officer of the Faculty
Prof. Dr. Christian Welzel (Deputy: Prof. Dr. Sarah Engler)

Faculty Council Protocols

Overview of the Faculty Council protocols